PM Awas Yojana | PM Awas Scheme 2016 details in brief | Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana

By | September 27, 2016

A prime minister of India has launched the PM Aawas Yojana : – One of the primary needs of any human being is a house. A house is a security that allows every individual to flourish under a sense of security, knowing that at the end of day’s hard work, there is a place where he or she can relax his or her mind a body and prep up for the struggle that waits for him or her the very next day. A house is where new dreams are born and are nurtured, thus making it one of the most basic needs for survival. From dens to huts to today’s multi-storied building – all are screaming testimony of what really a house means.


The Government of India took a major step towards ensuring that people can get a house within their financial capability. Prime Minister Narendra Modi launched a nationwide scheme known as Pradhan  Mantri Awas Yojana. Previously known as Housing for All scheme, this Yojana comes with a bold vision of providing affordable housing solutions for all Indian citizens.

Launched on June 25, 2015, the primary aim for this Yojana is to ensure that 2crore houses are built cross nasion’s length and breadth. The estimated completion year for the scheme is 2022, which means that these 2 crore homes will be constructed over a period of 7 years. Here are the quick highlights of

Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana in details 

Scheme Name : Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana

Launch Date:  25 June 2015

Estimated Time for Completion : 7 years (2022)

Primary Objective : Providing affordable houses to Indian citizens Number of Houses to be Built 2 crores + Primary Target Group Poor people of India belonging to LIG and EWS groups. LIG

stands for low-income group and EWS stands for Economically Weaker Sections Primary Target LIG and EWS people

Area of urban areas Scope of Scheme : Across India

Previous Name : Housing for All scheme

Launched by : Prime Minister Narendra Modi Phases of Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana

Here is more PM Yojana is given here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.